admin No Comments

Islamabad, 5 January 2021: Pakistan Peoples Party ladies wing Islamabad observed the 93rd birth anniversary of the founder of the party Quaid-e-Awam Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto at the national press club Islamabad on Tuesday evening. Former Prime Minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, Secretary General PPP, Syed Nayyar Hussain Bukhari, Deputy chairman senate Saleem Mandviwala, secretary information PPP Parliamentarians Dr. Nafisa Shah and other leaders attended the event. The speakers paid glowing tributes to the first directly elected prime minister of Pakistan Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto.

Syed Nayyar Hussain Bukhari addressing the fuction said that Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto was the only leader who resisted the forces of tyranny and oppression. The biggest achievement of Quaid-e-Awam was to give constitution to this country. Now Bilawal Bhutto Zardari is hoisting the flag of democracy and leading the resistance against selected government which has pushed the country towards destruction. He asked workers to be ready for the call of the leadership for long march against this puppet government.

Dr. Nafisa Shah said that Pakistan exists today due to the services and sacrifices of Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto. Quaid-e-Awam made this country a nuclear power. The PPP government in 1970s gave the constitution and the PPP is ready to sacrifice everything to protect the constitution given by the great leader Zulfikar Ali Bhutto. The PPP has always fought wars against exploitations.

Other speakers addressing the event said that Zulfikar Ali Bhutto was one of the great leaders of the last century. He was the leader who laid the foundation of friendly relations with the Arab countries and China. Labor and downtrodden were respected in his time as Prime Minister and he taught us to love the hungry, poor, downtrodden and less fortunate countrymen. He said that Chairman Bilawal will become the Prime Minister for the poor masses of this country.

The president PPP ladies’ wing Islamabad; Sadaf Murtaza thanked all the participants and vowed to follow the footsteps of Shaheed Zulfikar Ali Bhutto.